Short Poems (I don’t write many of them)

I don’t know the release dates, but here are some individual poems I have coming up.

in Dead Bells edited by Jodi Lee (and yes, accepted for publication long before going to Belfire was even an idea)

in Kevin Lucia’s The Terror at Miskatonic Falls from Shroud Publications

in Christopher Conlon’s A Sea of Alone: Poems about Alfred Hitchcock from Dark Scribe Press

Anthologies

Death in Common: Poems from Unlikely Victims, forthcoming from Belfire.

These Apparitions: Haunted Reflections of Ezra Pound — guidelines will get a big reboot, and I’ll start reading for this project again.  I’ll post the current TOC later.  Alsi a Belfire Book.

Books

Wood Life:  A Poem Snuff Books.  Should have been out many months ago, but has been having formatting problems at the printer.  I’ve learned from experience doing other people’s books that yes, it happens, and yes, it’s a pain in the ass.  My guess is it goes on Amazon any week now.  Plot in a sentence: Can a serial killer learn redemption?  Poetic form in a sentence: What if Lawrence Ferlighetti’s Coney Island of the Mind was about serial killing?

Binge and Purge Skullvines press.  Its a double novelette of quiet psychological horror set in Bermuda.  One story is about a failed Canadian-Bermudian Folk singer, who’s also a serial killer.  The other is story about a woman chased by a blob of her own fat, told in such a way that it’s not as funny as this sentence makes it out to be.

Books I’m Currently Writing (All poetry):

Demon Acrostics.  Too crazy to describe at the moment.

The Miswanted.   A reboot and reimagining and revision of my 2004 MFA thesis.

Love Songs in the Valley of the Goat Heads and Floor Punchers.  This book is in my head, and it will come out, some day, dedicated to my late friend, Peppy Barbera.

Will I return to writing fiction someday? Perhaps.  I have a draft of a epistolary chapbook called “Johnny Comes Lately” which has to be the most insane thing I’ve ever written.  Don’t know if I’m ever going to send it out.  The Sorrow of Young Caliban has been shelved for the time being.  I’m thinking of adding to to it, but I’m also looking for a place to send it.

